Late nights and early mornings

I was outside late last night and there was lots of fog and it was deathly quiet. This morning I was eating eggs at the kitchen table and drinking coffee and it was quiet. That is one major thing that I know I’m going to have to get used to in Vietnam: the noise.

I mean, I’ve been there briefly a couple times, but it seemed at the end of the month I was ready for the quiet of this Ohio farm; ready for the dew in the morning and sounds of only insects late at night. I never really minded the sounds of motorcycles early in the morning, but I hope I can create enough silence to think every now and again.

Leave a Reply

