Today I left work early and got back home, showered and went to the health department in Mount Vernon. I was quite nervous having not been to a doctor at all for 2 ½ years, but it wasn’t very bad.

I was poked a couple times. They listened to my heartbeat and breathing. I had to read small letters from 15 feet away etc. However, I still have to go back on Thursday so they can look at my arm and tell me that I don’t have TB.

I should also mention that this past weekend was one for the record books. There were two late nights followed by early mornings and over the course of it all I ended up locking my keys in the car at midnight and I had a two-hour drive ahead of me. This was the first time ever that I’ve locked keys in a car and had no spare; a very frustrating feeling.

Leave a Reply

