I woke up this morning and all of a sudden September was over. It gets a bit strange. The weather has almost been to the point of cold over the past few days, although some people are simply blaming the cold on the far-reaching effects of the latest hurricane in Florida. Regardless, the trees are getting really colorful and I pulled out my flannel PJs last night.

Mom and Dad and myself watched the first of the presidential debates last night where the president basically said, “9/11, terrorism, be afraid, vote for me.” The challenger is by not means the antithesis of the current president, but he is slightly refreshing and there is a glimmer of hope that things will be better with him. Since I want to do something about this joke of a leader we have in office, I need to write to the board of elections and get my absentee ballot pretty soon.

Leave a Reply

