The visa didn’t go through. I’m back in Ohio after a train ride and hopfully leaving the US a week from today.

I’m trying to process the stuff that we went through in orientation during the previous weeks as well as accept the fact that the people that I met there are now all over the world and I may or may not see them again. It’s things like this that keep me awake at night and drifting off into daydreams during daylight hours. Is it fate or destiny? Or are those simply excuses to justify something that we cannot understand? Perhaps the thing that we need is a mind that doesn’t record memories so that sentimetality can’t strike back when we least expect it. That may be the solution. Now I’m hoping that everything works out and I can get on with the life that I’ve chosen, 12 time zones away.

Leave a Reply

