I apologize for not writing in so long. However, I think that I have a semi-reasonable excuse as to why I haven’t for the past week or so. First of all, Jon and I went to Ho Chi Minh City early last week to prepare for the group of teachers and students who would be arriving from EMU. Now all that is past and we are in the midst of a workshop where everyone together is tweaking this new English curriculum. It has been madness to say the least. And in the midst of all this chaos, back in Ohio, my parents celebrated their anniversary, my mom had a birthday, and mother’s day just pasted.

Things feel as though they are over the top in terms of stress and life being hectic. I’m still not sure if I’ll be able to go to language school this summer, and next week I have to finish up my classes yet here at AGU. And my computer stopped working as a little cherry on top of everything.

What I just wrote sounds very bleak and cynical, but things are actually quite well, I’m just a little strung out. Having the EMU students here is great, because I’ve been in their position before and I like showing them around and explaining certain things of the culture that I understand (It’s not much, but I’m learning).

Leave a Reply

