I’m back in the city of millions of motorbikes. I made it back to my room about 40 minutes before my class started, but made it there on time after a quick shower. Now the rain is pouring down and I’m trapped in an internet café avoiding it. This poses a problem for me, because the longer I wait here, the hungrier I become. It’s going to be a showdown between my stomach and the rain, and I’m not necessarily looking forward to getting completely soaked by torrential rains.

The more I think about it, the more I’m wondering why I came back to this city. In a few more days I’ll be heading back to Long Xuyen to give my final exams and spend some time with Jack, Julie, Duc and whoever else is hanging out on that particular day. Jack and I talked about a short roadtrip, but I’m not sure if it will materialize due to him being busy with leaving so soon.

Leave a Reply

