Teaching seems to be winding down a bit for me and I still have a pile of tests and papers to grade. I tried to take a short nap this afternoon only to be pounced upon by Buong. A week or so ago I went out and bought food and ate in my room. And I gave him a few small pork bones. He still plays with them now and I seem to wake up in the midst of little bones all the time. Anyhow, I was trying to nap and he wanted to play with the small bones. So that wasn’t working out well. And then people started to send me messages so I just got up; another frustrating nap experience.

The weather is changing somehow here, and I’m not really sure how. It was drizzling a few nights ago which seemed a little odd. I’ve been asking around when the rainy season ends, and people usually just say “December,” but if my calendar is correct that’s in a few days.

Leave a Reply

