There are just sometimes when things here feel so strange if I can stop my mind for a second and think about where I am and what I’m doing. I just pulled up to the guesthouse after lunch and looked at all the small fruits lying around on the ground and thought that seeing such a thing in the States would be a very rare sight indeed. Just certain moments and it hits me that I’m so far from home, yet this also feels like home to me. I’ve written about this before and it seems to be a randomly-recurring thought.

Leave a Reply

