I had an impromptu visit during my class today. It wasn’t just anyone dropping my classroom, but the Deputy Prime Minister of Vietnam happened to be visiting AGU. And on his tour around the campus he happened to be near my classroom. He came in along with the Chairman of the An Giang People’s Committee and several important people in AGU. He exchanged a few words with me in English and then addressed the class in Vietnamese before leaving. I was really nervous because I was sweaty and had chalk dust all over my hands and pants. But he was just in and out and that was all.

Leave a Reply

