Well, through contact with several people who travel to the city of Can Tho regularly, Steven and I have been able to keep a steady flow of processed cheese coming into the guesthouse. As much as I love grilled cheese, when I ate it I felt that there was always something missing. Then I knew what it was:

Dill Pickles

Dill Pickles. I found some last weekend when I was in Ho Chi Minh City and blew four bucks on a jar and wrapped them in dirty jeans in my backpack to reduce the risk of breakage. And last night Steven and I had pickles with our grilled cheese.

Leave a Reply

