About two days ago I finally got a certain other person to let me borrow an old picture. Just seeing it brought back some memories…

Me and Huyen

This particular morning I went out with Tri, a good friend who works in the International Relations Office, to eat some of the best eggs in town. I initially starting going to this small cafe because it was one of the few places in Long Xuyen that served eggs during the bird flu scare. We were playing around with this little camera and I got this shot:

Tri

We left the cafe rather abruptly because the sky was showing rain, and by the time I go back to the guesthouse there were small drops of water hitting me in the face. I parked in the garage and stepped back and thought: “This is the way it should be.”

The Garage

Last fall when I parked in the same place, I had to squeeze in amongst 3 other motorbikes and 4 bicycles. But now, with everyone gone, I have executive parking privileges.

Leave a Reply

