Well, the ol’ blog is just about back to normal now. The strange weather from this past week is still with us. I’m blaming it on the typhoon that is about to hit the central coast of Vietnam. I just read on the news that 180,000 people have been evacuated by the Vietnamese government. I also received an email from the U.S. Consulate warning all American citizens in Vietnam to be cautious while in the center of the country. Here, the effects of this huge storm are simply overcast skies for most of the day, light rain most days, and a lot more breeze than normal.

I’m just settling into a nice relaxing Saturday afternoon. I can’t decide if I want to watch an Alfred Hitchcock movie or just lie down for an hour or so. A few days ago we were possibly talking about going to Can Tho for this weekend, but because of this weird rain lately, I thought that it would probably be best not to try to drive anywhere. I’ve pretty much all but decided that I’m going to Ho Chi Minh City next week. I have a couple days free and it’s about time that I get by pizza fix.

Leave a Reply

