Yesterday I received, via Tyler, my first Christmas card this season. It was from one of my third-year students. The envelope was decorated with beautiful calligraphy and it read: “Mr. Quan, A lovely small gift for you.” Some of you may know that Mr. Quan is a nickname that some teachers gave me about a year and a half ago, and now it’s written on the door to my room as well. Quan means curly.

Two years ago it seemed like I got tons of Christmas cards. However, last Christmas that turned into nothing. So I surely didn’t expect to get a card from anyone this year, let alone my students.

Leave a Reply

