A couple of weeks ago I copied an idea from Tyler and formed “Coffee Discussion Groups” in my listening and speaking class. This means that a group of six or seven students chooses a topic and a cafe, and I go out with them and they can practice English in a more informal setting than the classroom for an hour or so (they also like the fact that I pay for the coffee). I went out this evening with a group and the topic was childhood. I got to hear some good stories from them and told a few of my own.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Tuyet, Tu, and Tien; three of my second-year students.

Leave a Reply

