Gah, it’s cold. I feel a lot better than I did several days ago, but it’s still cold for me. Not helping this is the fact that my room seems to be the furthest away from the furnace and the closest to the cold winds that blow by the house and whistle at my window.

Today, finally, I’m going to meet up with an old college friend and the following day hopefully more. It’ll be good to get back and see all of these folks, many of which I can’t remember saying goodbye to. It also is nice just to see people that you were close with during those formative and relatively carefree years when things were terrible and wonderful and we could always meet up in the cafeteria for lunch. But for the moment, I’m going to find something to keep my feet warm…

Leave a Reply

