Well, the weather is nice but work has been keeping me quite busy over the past few days. I had 14 hours on the clock yesterday, working from 8 in the morning until after midnight, thanks to a Village Council meeting in an insignificant speck of a town that takes themselves and “issues” way, way, way, WAY too fucking seriously. But at least the weather has been nice lately, but unfortunately I haven’t been able to enjoy it much. However, since the print media is dying and I’m not allowed to work overtime, at least it means that I’ll finish work early on Friday and have a relaxing weekend at home and perhaps get some writing done.

Last night, even after I got home at 12:30 a.m. and was exhausted, as soon as I was in bed my old foe insomnia hit me and I tossed and turned because my mind was on fire with electricity that David Bowie couldn’t have turned off. I’m trying to cling to things and hoping that they don’t slip away.

Leave a Reply

