Gah, after this past weekend of antics with Rebekah and Erin, I now find myself trapped in the rut of a workweek. I woke up at 6 this morning with the pleasant thought: “I have to go through this again today?” Almost went back to sleep but decided to get up and drag myself through the shower and into the office, where I try to stay awake on a slow news day. However, I cling to bits of hope that I encounter around. A brief conversation with the cigarette shop lady; certain music that I hear. Yeah, music. So here is a song I turned on this morning before going to insert strange items and poisonous chemicals in my mouth in the name of keeping my teeth healthy. Hell, I might have posted it here before, but this is “Wagon Wheel” by the Old Crow Medicine Show.

Wagon Wheel MP3.

Leave a Reply

