I’m posting a song that I heard once while I was in the Irish pub in Ho Chi Minh City, and I only really paid attention to the refrain and the line about the Plain of Reeds, which was in Đồng Tháp Province, which was not far from Long Xuyên. So, from however many months ago when I first heard it, this song stuck with me and for some reason recently I was reminded of it and searched for it online. It’s pretty radical for it’s time and all, but here’s Ewan MacColl singing “The Ballad of Ho Chi Minh.”

The Ballad of Ho Chi Minh MP3

Or buy Ewan MacColl’s music at Amazon

Leave a Reply

