Some new stuff:

-My second-hand iron horse. I haven’t thought of a name for her yet, but sometimes I think of her as “The Beast,” mainly due to the red lights that glow from near the engine at night. My only critique is that it’s lacking some low-end torque, but I just need to get the RPMs up and she flies.

The Beast

-My nicely appointed room near the man-made lake in the middle of town.

Room

It’s already getting my own personal messy touch, but it’s great to have a place that’s legal after living in a combination of three different houses and three different hotels in Long Xuyen over the past five months.

The view from my balcony:

Balcony View

Oh yeah, and I’m 26 now. I was quite surprised by all the birthday wishes that came my way, but my cynical side gives credit to facebook for reminding a lot of people… But regardless, thanks everyone. Come visit me!!!

Leave a Reply

