After what seemed like a month of cloudy and drizzly days here in Long Xuyen, it’s been sunny and warm the past couple of days, which I certainly have appreciated.

This summer I’ve been keeping a very hectic schedule and trying to save a little money. What I mean by hectic is that I work from 8 a.m. to 8 or 8:30 p.m., depending on the day, Monday through Friday. However, I don’t work straight through the day and have some nice breaks and try to squeeze in some badminton time when possible too.

And speaking of badminton, this morning (Sunday), I was invited to go shopping for badminton clothes, and ended up with my first badminton shirt, along with some badminton shorts that are approaching the “uncomfortably short” length. I’ll try them out this afternoon when I go work on my smashing skills…

Leave a Reply

