Heat

It’s hot today. I went home at about 11 a.m. and after just changing into comfortable clothes I had beads of sweat on my forehead. I took a restless nap and afterward went for coffee with a couple friends. The heat at the cafe was insane. There was an awning shading the table where we were, and a wall fan providing a little air, and occasionally a breeze would rise and cool us, but even when I leaned back in my chair it was uncomfortable to have my back touch the plastic, simply because the chair was radiating heat. The fabric of my shirt felt hot too. Even though the coffee was cool and refreshing, the way my body felt did not make it a comfortable time. I seem to remember that the heat always gets bad after Tet until the rain comes.

Leave a Reply

