Sunday

I woke up nearly literally in a pool of sweat this morning; the power was cut and my room was sweltering. I decided to escape to a cafe with AC and wifi. Outside the cafe I’d seen a banner boasting that the wifi was “super fast.” However, I’m not that impressed with the speed here. I think at home where Michael and I share a line it’s faster.

Life seems weird now. It’s quieter. I don’t always have someone at my side to talk to or make random comments to. It feels a bit lonely. But then again I guess I’ve been this way for most of my life. Just feel lonely.

Leave a Reply

